h Club Announce Winners of h100 Awards 2019

Russel T Davies with Krish Majumdar c. Hayey Farr
Russel T Davies with Krish Majumdar c. Hayey Farr

h Club (Formerly The Hospital Club) are proud to announce the winners of this year’s h100 Awards.

The awards, now in their eleventh year, recognise and celebrate the UK’s creative talent across ten different categories: Advertising, Marketing & PR; Architecture & Design, Arts & Crafts; Fashion; Film; Games; Music; Publishing & Writing; Television Broadcast and Theatre & Performance.

In addition to the 10 creative categories, there is also an Under 30s category, recognising ‘ones to watch’ across all ten disciplines, and an award from h Club’s h Foundation, a charity committed to diversifying creative industries by connecting young people to opportunities. This year the h Foundation nominees are standout participants from the club’s employability programme Head Start. The h Foundation award recognises young people who have overcome barriers, developed new skills, achieved success and through hard work and determination improved their employment prospects.

Winners were announced at last night’s awards ceremony, which took place at h Club Studio, with guests including Russell T Davies, Jean-Bernard Fernandez-Versini and Toby Marlow. The awards ceremony was hosted by comedian Masud Milas with a keynote from writer and author Chidera Eggerue.

The nominees were judged by an esteemed panel of experts within their field. They were judged according to recent achievements in the past 12 months, and the extent to which they demonstrate dynamism and innovation in their creative field, playing significant roles in the future success of Britain’s creative sector.

The full list of winners are:

Winners are as follows:

Television Broadcast – Russell T Davies

h Foundation – Iranga Tcheko

Advertising, Marketing & PR – Kim Gehrig

Architecture & Design – Es Devlin OBE

Art & Craft – Magdalene Odundo – Ceramic Artist & Curator – The Journey of Things

Fashion – Amy Powney – Creative Director, Mother of Pearl

Film – Faye Ward – Film Producer

Games – Marie Foulston – Curator of Videogames, Victoria & Albert Museum

Music – Yvette Griffiths – Executive Director, Jazz re:freshed

Publishing & Writing – Anthony Anaxagorou – Poet and Founder, Out-Spoken

Theatre & Performance – Ben and Max Ringham – Composers and sound engineers

Under 30s – Hussain Manawar – Poet, Writer and Actor

At Theatre Weekly we are dedicated to giving theatre a new audience. Our News, Reviews and Interviews are all written with the audience in mind, helping you decide what to see next. And when you have decided, our great ticket deals will help save you money too.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here