The Addams Family Tour Dates Rescheduled to 2021- Starring Samantha Womack and Cameron Blakely

The Cast of The Addams Family c. Matt Martin
The Cast of The Addams Family c. Matt Martin

Following the UK Government shutdown of theatres in March, The Addams Family UK Tour dates have been rescheduled to dates in 2021.

The Tour will now open in Cardiff on 26 January 2021.  Samantha Womack and Cameron Blakely will revive their much loved roles as Morticia and Gomez Addams, based on the characters created by Charles Addams.  The Addams Family, has a book by Marshall Brickman and Rick Elice, the creators of multi award-winning Jersey Boys, and music and lyrics by Andrew Lippa and is directed by Matthew White.  Further casting is to be announced.

Wednesday Addams, the ultimate princess of darkness, has grown up and has a shocking secret that only Gomez knows; she’s fallen in love with a sweet, smart young man from a respectable family! Now, Gomez Addams must do something he’s never done before — keep a secret from his beloved wife, Morticia.  Everything will change for the whole family on the fateful night they host a dinner for Wednesday’s “normal” boyfriend and his parents.  All the usual clan are present – Uncle Fester, Lurch, Pugsley et al.

The Addams Family 2021 UK & Ireland Tour is produced by Katy Lipson for Aria Entertainment and Music & Lyrics Limited, and is presented through special arrangement with Theatrical Rights Worldwide.

For further information, please visit www.theaddamsfamily.co.uk

Addams Family 2021 Tour Dates

26-30 January – New Theatre, Cardiff www.newtheatrecardiff.co.uk

1-6 February – The Orchard Theatre, Dartford www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

9-13 February – Liverpool Empire www.atgtickets.com/venues/liverpool-empire

16-20 February – Bradford Alhambra www.bradford-theatres.co.uk

23-27 February – Royal & Derngate, Northampton www.royalandderngate.co.uk

2-6 March – Bristol Hippodrome www.atgtickets.com/bristol

9-13 March – Festival Theatre, Edinburgh www.capitaltheatres.com

16-20 March – New Wimbledon Theatre www.atgtickets.com/new-wimbledon-theatre

30 March – 3 April – Glasgow King’s Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/kings-theatre

6-10 April – Bord Gais Energy Theatre, Dublin www.bordgaisenergytheatre.ie

13-17 April – The Alexandra, Birmingham www.atgtickets.com/birmingham

27 April – 1 May – His Majesty’s Theatre, Aberdeen www.aberdeenperformingarts.com

4-8 May – Newcastle Theatre Royal www.theatreroyal.co.uk

11-15 May -The Lowry, Salford www.thelowry.com

18-22 May – Nottingham Theatre Royal www.trch.co.uk

25-29 May – Hull New Theatre www.hulltheatres.co.uk

1-5 June – Milton Keynes Theatre www.atgtickets.com/venues/milton-keynes-theatre

8-12 June – Churchill Theatre, Bromley www.churchilltheatre.co.uk

22-26 June – New Theatre, Oxford www.atgtickets.com/oxford

6-10 July -New Victoria Theatre, Woking www.atgtickets.com/venues/new-victoria-theatre

At Theatre Weekly we are dedicated to giving theatre a new audience. Our News, Reviews and Interviews are all written with the audience in mind, helping you decide what to see next. And when you have decided, our great ticket deals will help save you money too.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here